Friday, 30 January 2015

Radio Show & Podcast 30th January 2015

innerzone orchestra – people make the world go round (planet e)
the beatles – come together – daniel crawford remix (bandcamp)
mo kolours – how I (one handed music)
henry wu – don’t want the regular (hotep)
glenn astro & imyrmind – bochum (tartelet)
craig smith – holding on and letting go (roar groove)
lay-far & peter oakden – tea cakes (sound of speed)
glenn underground – mental black resuurection (lifeline)
jan hammer – don’t you know – alkalino re-edit (cdr)
demis roussos – let it happen (philips)
hanni el khatib – two brothers (innovative leisure)
johnny hammond – los conquistadores chocolates – mike maurro remix (harmless)
emanative & fourtet – makondi (brownswood)
the grip – saladin – hello skinny remix (slowfoot)
romare – prison blues (ninja tune)
jonny faith – slumber (tru thoughts)
mos def – umi says – zero 7 remix (cdr)
goldie – state of mind (metalheadz/ffrr)
native dancer – love (native dancer)
melanie de biasio – the flow – hex remix (pias)
woodland conclave – celebration of live (song for simon) (infracom)

Tuesday, 20 January 2015

Radio Show & Podcast 20th January 2015

A few nice new tracks on this week’s show plus some forgotten re-discoveries from a few years back. Includes music from Dorian Concept, Melanie De Biasio, iZem, Flako, Sonzeira, Weekend, Bilal, Rongetz Foundation, Beth Gibbons & Rustin Man, Uyama Hiroto, Taj, Japanese Wallpaper, Gabriel Garzon-Montano, Jonny Faith, Madlib, Native Dancer, Ambient Jazz Ensemble, Harvey Sutherland, Restless Soul, Young Disciples, D’Nell, Alogte Oho Jonas, Bacao Rhythm & Steel Band, Roland Brival and Percussions….

dorian concept – draft culture (ninja tune)
melanie de biasio – I’m gonna leave you – clap clap remix (pias)
izem ft segun akano – water (ini movement)
flako – kuku (five easy pieces)
sonzeira – xibaba – kyodai remix (talkin loud)
weekend – a view from her room (rough trade)
bilal & adrian younge – sirens 2 (cdr)
rongetz foundation – hip hop muse (heavenly sweetness)
beth gibbons & rustin man – romance (universal)
uyama hiroto – waltz for life will born (hideout productions)
taj – 7db (darker than wax)
japanese wallpaper – between friends – anatole remix (japanese wallpaper)
gabriel garzón-montano - pour maman - archie pelago remix (styles upon styles)
jonny faith – sundial (tru thoughts)
dj madlib – slim’s return (blue note)
native dancer – love (native dancer)
ambient jazz ensemble – the journey – leftside wobble remix (here & now)
harvey sutherland – bamboo (voyage)
restless soul – son of ra ra (compost)
young disciples – all I have in me (talkin loud)
d’nell – this thing – aaron jerome remix (bbe)
alogte oho jonas and his sounds of joy - starlet road filling station romance (philophon)
bacao rhythm and steel band – bacao suave (truth & soul)
roland brival – sakitayo – yoruba soul remix (isma’a)
percussions – khlhi (text)

Wednesday, 7 January 2015

Radio Show & Podcast 7th January 2015

kelis – bless the telephone (ninja tune)
kadhja bonet – tears for lamont (bandcamp) 
henry wu ft letisha clarke – badulude (henry wu)
jacob collier – close to you (bandcamp)
d’angelo – betray my heart – dino soccio edit (cdr)
zara mcfarlane – angie la la – yoruba soul mix (brownswood)
trio esperanca – upa neguinho (disques dreyfus)
bixiga 70 – occupai (mais um discos)
simbad – detroit de janeiro (here & now)
moonstarr – greed (public transit)
sonzeira – city of saints – dj oil remix (talkin loud)
florent ghys – swing out from open position (cantaloupe music)
adam & kizzie – daschund (adam & kizzie)
kutiman – no one in this world (kutiman)
ibeyi – river (xl)
izem ft segun akano – water (ini movement)
tony allen – african man (jazz village)
soulmetricsystem – livin it up (cdr)
mark de clive-lowe - brukstep (ropeadope)
paul white – where you gonna go (r&s)
thom yorke – the mother lode (thom yorke)
slakah the beatchild – byram’s groove (bbe)
eric b & rakim - got soul - peacey's paid in full mix (cdr)
hugo kant – in the woods (here & now)